Tuesday, April 4, 2017

FLEETWOOD MAC - Tango In The Night [Expanded / Remastered 2017]

FLEETWOOD MAC - Tango In The Night [Expanded / Remastered 2017] full

FLEETWOOD MAC are celebrating the 30th Anniversary of their 14th studio album, 1987's "Tango In The Night", with a fully remastered edition. The reissue is packaged in three formats: a 1-CD set featuring remastered audio, an Expanded two-CD version with rare and unreleased recordings, and a Deluxe version featuring three CDs, a 180-gram LP and a DVD with music videos and a high-resolution version of the album.

Honestly, this Remastered / Expanded Edition is the one you need, but if you're a sucker for '80s extended remixed then go for the Deluxe.
Apart from the original "Tango In The Night" remastered 2017, the second CD on this Expanded reissues features B-Sides, Outtakes, Sessions tracks, most of them previously unreleased.
You have an alternate version of shimmering Christine McVie ballad "Mystified," a demo of Buckingham's epic, percussion-heavy title-track, and the rare B-sides "Down Endless Street" and "Ricky."

Speaking of the main album, "Tango In The Night" is a must have in any '80s collection.
With this record Fleetwood Mac fully immersed themselves in the decade's glossy production style. Showcasing the diverse styles of primary songwriters Lindsey Buckingham, Stevie Nicks and Christine McVie, the 12-track LP spawned a quartet of hit singles: "Big Love," "Seven Wonders," "Everywhere" and "Little Lies."
Their second highest-selling album behind 1977 masterwork Rumours, it remains the group's final studio project with the classic quintet line-up of Buckingham, Nicks, McVie, John McVie and Mick Fleetwood.

FLEETWOOD MAC - Tango In The Night [Expanded / Remastered 2017] back

This "Tango In The Night" 2017 remastering is fan-damn-tastic.
If you need to pick an album which defined '80s bombast production / gloss, Fleetwood Mac's "Tango In The Night" is one of the most representative. Apart from the excellent songs, the recording technique is simply awesome.
I love this album, even more this terrific remaster.
A Must Have

Disc 1: Original Album - 2017 Remaster
01 - Big Love (Remastered)
02 - Seven Wonders (Remastered)
03 - Everywhere (Remastered)
04 - Caroline (Remastered)
05 - Tango in the Night (Remastered)
06 - Mystified (Remastered)
07 - Little Lies (Remastered)
08 - Family Man (Remastered)
09 - Welcome To The Room... Sara (Remastered)
10 - Isn't It Midnight (Remastered)
11 - When I See You Again (Remastered)
12 - You And I, Pt. II (Remastered)

Disc 2: B-Sides, Outtakes, Sessions
01 - Down Endless Street (Remastered)
02 - Special Kind of Love (Demo) *
03 - Seven Wonders (Early Version) *
04 - Tango in the Night (Demo) *
05 - Mystified (Alternate Version) *
06 - Book of Miracles (Instrumental)
07 - Where We Belong (Demo) *
08 - Ricky (Remastered)
09 - Juliet (Run-Through) *
10 - Isn't It Midnight (Alternate Mix) *
11 - Ooh My Love (Demo) *
12 - Mystified (Instrumental Demo) *
13 - You And I, Part II (Full Version) *
* Previously Unreleased

Lindsey Buckingham – vocals, guitars, Fairlight CMI, programming
Stevie Nicks – vocals
Christine McVie – vocals, keyboards, synthesizers
John McVie – bass
Mick Fleetwood – drums, percussion



Unique Visitors
View My Stats

  © Blogger templates Newspaper III by Ourblogtemplates.com 2008

Back to TOP