Sunday, March 12, 2017

DEEP PURPLE - All I Got Is You + Time For Bedlam [digipak] (2017)

DEEP PURPLE - All I Got Is You + Time For Bedlam [digipak] (2017) full

DEEP PURPLE is one of hard rock’s most prolific acts, now approaching the release of InFinite, their 20th studio effort since their humble beginnings on Shades of Deep Purple in 1968. The band has now released another EP titled "All I Got Is You" (after the recent 'Time For Bedlam') both including material not to be present on InFinite.

Though it has been nearly 50 years since the British rockers arrived, they’ve shown absolutely no signs of age on “All I Got Is You,” a song that walks the perfect line between their ’70s heyday and the modern age.
Ian Paice employs a swinging drum beat, dancing on the ride cymbal as Steve Morse and Don Airey texture the atmosphere with weeping leads and lush keyboard work that quickly turns more frenetic as the rest of the group works their way into the song.

DEEP PURPLE - All I Got Is You + Time For Bedlam [digipak] (2017) back

InFinite will be released on April 7, meanwhile enjoy these juicy appetizers.

All I Got Is You [digipak]:
01 - All I Got Is You
02 - Simple Folk (Non Album Track)
03 - Above and Beyond [Unreleased Version] (Non Album Track)
04 - Time for Bedlam (First take from album recordings)
05 - Highway Star (Previously Unreleased Live Version)

Time For Bedlam [digipak]:
01 - Time For Bedlam
02 - Paradise Bar (Non Album Track)
03 - Uncommon Man (Prev. Unreleased Version)
04 - Hip Boots (Rehearsal, Ian Paice's Recording)

Ian Gillan – vocals, harmonica, percussion
Roger Glover – bass, vocals
Ian Paice – drums, percussion
Steve Morse – guitar
Don Airey – keyboards



Unique Visitors
View My Stats

  © Blogger templates Newspaper III by 2008

Back to TOP