Friday, May 23, 2014

UNISONIC - For The Kingdom (2014)

UNISONIC - For The Kingdom (2014) full


Two years after their celebrated eponymous debut album German hard rock supergroup UNISONIC which includes Michael Kiske, Kai Hansen, Dennis Ward, Mandy Meyer and last but not least Kosta Zafiriou is back with a new record that will be released on July 25th.
As a foretaste of their eagerly awaited sophomore album the band is releasing the EP "For The Kingdom", which contains two new songs and four live tracks.

Hard Rock and metal fans had to wait many many years – 23 to be exact – before it finally happened: German metal icons Kai Hansen and Michael Kiske, who kicked off German Metal trailblazers Helloween's international triumph with the two 'Keeper Of The Seven Keys' records at the end of the '80s, got back together again.
Add to that the talent of producer / Pink Cream 69’s Dennis Ward, current Krokus and former Asia guitarist Mandy Meyer and drummer Kosta Zaifiriou (ex-Kymera, Place Vendome) and you have the real deal.

UNISONIC - For The Kingdom (2014) inside

The new album’s title track opens this six song EP and it bodes well for the upcoming album, with a big chorus, pounding drums and those distinctive vocals of Michael Kiske.
Next up is "You Come Undone", a song exclusive to the EP and this does sound thunderous, heavy and in-your-face. Kiske shines and the riff will blow your head out of your body.
The rest of the maxi-CD is made up of four live songs recorded back in 2012 at the Masters Of Rock festival in the Czech Republic. Good to hear these songs played live and "Never Too Late" is a belter onstage.

Funnily enough despite having two prominent ex-members of Helloween in the band they don’t really sound like that band, bar the vocals which you can’t really get away from. If anything Unisonic plough a more hard rock / melodic metal furrow and are very good at what they do.
Nice little EP to tide the fans over until the new album arrives in July.
Killer Stuff.

01. For The Kingdom (New Song)
02. You Come Undone (New Song; EP exclusive track)
03. Unisonic (live 2012; EP exclusive track)
04. Never Too Late (live 2012; EP exclusive track)
05. Star Rider (live 2012; EP exclusive track)
06. Souls Alive (live 2012; EP exclusive track)

Michael Kiske - Vocals
Kai Hansen - Guitars
Mandy Meyer - Guitars
Dennis Ward - Bass
Kosta Zafiriou - Drums



Total Pageviews

Unique Visitors
View My Stats

  © Blogger templates Newspaper III by 2008

Back to TOP